I am and perhaps maybe shall always be the consummate introvert. Overthinking and contemplating the meaning of life and people watching. Standing far away from the crowd because frankly sometimes I find them dangerous. My husband laughs at me…IMG_7197

Blessed are the peacemakers.

I followed a man
A demigod
walking in awe of his footsteps

he told me that he knew the way
the way to life
a better life on earth
a peaceful life

but one day his mask slipped
and i saw his humanity
his frailty

Blessed are the peacemakers.

disillusioned with what i thought
this life offered
and that of the man.

i had to learn…
he was never meant to be my god.
never meant to be my savior.

Blessed are the peacemakers.

i must stand alone
in my convictions
not looking to the right
or the left.

i must make up
my own mind
take up
my own cross.

Blessed are the peacemakers.

listen
hold
hug

care
give
tug…
hearts.

Blessed are the peacemakers.

God’s sons
His Daughters.

