A reoccurring theme in my blog is not fitting in. I often feel this way. No where it is so apparent to me as in the business world. I am not a business type person. I am an artist type person. What exactly does that mean? I’m not sure myself, but I can tell you what I think.

My highest goal is to be able to create something.  This is what brings me joy. The business side wants to take my creations and market them. This kills is for me. I feel that saps all the joy out of creating. I want to create, not sell. Not market.

My husband is a business man. We have trouble relating! He thinks in terms of how to make the most money out of a particular business adventure. I guess that is okay. I will be honest with you. I try my darndest not to judge the motives of wanting to make a profit. It is quite possibly my issue, my guilt in asking people to buy something. I am not sure. I will put this thought on hold and refrain from any snap judgements.

There is nothing wrong with making money. But maybe I have issue with myself making money. It seems to selfish of me. But again, it comes down to my desires to just have fun and create and not worry about money.

Money for me grows on trees, I say.

