I got this great idea from a youtube video. Here is the link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s1V1BcYxSg8#t=692.984133005

It’s a little long, but good, if you have the time. It’s on codependency.

But the main thing I got out of it was to make my own Dream Life Journal.

I am looking at aspects of my life and cutting out cute pictures and clip art as well as maybe adding some personal doodles. I have heard of this before. It’s like writing down your goals but in a graphic way. This is what we want. Focus on what YOU want, not on what you don’t.  This might be a challenge if you are use to the negative, which many of us are, myself included.

Sometimes it’s so hard because everything that comes out of my mouth is what I don’t want. I don’t want this and I don’t want that. It is the strangest thing, as a recovering codependent to begin to say what I think and feel and what I WANT. Wow.

I want a good life.

So I have a lined journal that I am using from TJ Max, but you could get a sketch journal from Michaels and use that. I recommend rubber cement or glue stick. I am using Martha Stewart glue which for this project, I am not really liking. But it’s all I could find today.

So let me know if you decide to do your own dream journal. Be positive. Dream big.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

