“To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven:

A time to be born, and a time to die…” Ecclesiastes 3:1-2a KJV

I often ponder the meaning of life and most especially when someone I know dies. Life is so brief. It is a passing breeze, a mist upon the wind. We are finite creatures. Our bodies are weak and dying. But we have a spirit that lives forever. Death is not the end.

I believe that there is a God. And there is hope and He is our only hope. We need to carry on in our lives until our appointed time to die. There are seasons in this time. And we all will have our time to die. But until then I will carry on and live my life to its fullest.

We don’t mourn like those who do not have hope. Jesus is my hope. I hope you take time to ponder your eternal hope.

 

 

