Okay, I have to say something again. I am not sure if it’s because I’m an introvert, HSP, or have ADD, but there’s just something I don’t like about the way marketing makes me feel.

It feels cheap. Yeah, kind of like they are trying to sell something to me. Lol.

I think it’s part of my highly sensitive nature that I want to have these really deep connections with people and maybe I take things too literally. For example, like when the Ford brochure told me that Ford owners are all friends with each other, I got really happy and wanted to run up to the next Ford owner I saw and give them a great big hug. (I haven’t…yet.)

The commercials give you the impressions that the company is really your close friend, but when you try and call them on their personal phone line they accuse you of stalking.  I just don’t understand it.

I struggle with this myself as I have been told that I need to marketing in order to sell books. Well, I still don’t like sales. I like writing and creating. I have done a little passive marketing, but I’m not going to pretend to be friends with people just to sell things. I kind of think that’s wrong.

Maybe I’m a marketing snob. 😦

I’m starting to think that people lie in their marketing schemes…

