Are you a caregiver? If so you spend most of your time caring for others. So much so that you may forget to care for yourself!  As a caregiver myself, I want to urge you to make space for yourself.  To take a day off…to take a much needed vacation. I understand how difficult it may be if you aren’t surrounded with supportive friends and family.  I hope that you are.

To friends and family who personally know a caregiver…I urge you to help your caregiver! Be a kind friend and care for your caregiver.  They work really hard and it is in everyone’s best interest that the caregiver be happy and healthy in order to do the best job that they can.

I feel vacations for the caregiver are not a luxury, they are absolutely essential for their mental, physical, and emotional wellbeing.

