Waking Up Groggy

Over the past couple of years I’ve been forced to face my fears, each time it came down to how I was giving my power away and not standing confident in my own skin. Many of us do things that drain us of our life force; we give our power away without even realizing we’re doing it.

1. Being a martyr

The martyr is the one who sees themselves as the saviour, the only one who steps in when no one else seems to care, sacrificing themselves for someone in need.

Some of you might think it’s not only good but admirable to give up your own life for the sake of another…it’s not. You aren’t going to help someone who doesn’t want to be helped and you definitely aren’t going to help someone by weakening yourself. It doesn’t mean you walk away from someone who’s in distress and needs…

View original post 1,095 more words

