One of my biggest mistakes in life was expecting others to help me and not taking my own initiative to do things.  Sometimes, with all due respect to myself, I have been helpless and pitiful.  I in no way mean to put myself down here, but I admit that stings.  It is not because I wanted to be that way.  It was because I grew up with some pretty crazy ideas from impressions I got from the world around me and I believed a lot of things about myself that were not true.

I am getting rid of those old beliefs!  Sometimes I get angry and want to blame someone, but I have chosen to take 100% responsibility for myself now.  It is freeing because this means I am not a robot.  It means I think for myself!  And it means I get to own my choices!  No one can force another human being to do anything.  Well, unless they have a gun and that would be wrong and illegal!!!

The other mistake I made was listening to all the voices in my head except God and myself!  I do know a thing or two.  I am good at things.  I am capable.  I am responsible.  I am helpful.  I am more than I ever thought I was.  And so are you.

I don’t need to do what everyone else is doing!  I am a pioneer.  I make my own way.  I chart my own course.  I live my own life. And the life I live is wonderful.  It is free.  It is happy.  It is a joy.

