I’m really starting to believe in the power of positive affirmations.  I have been practicing this recently.  I believe it works!  But the proof is in the pudding!

Here is my affirmation regarding money:

“Money for me grow$ on tree$.”

I already feel so much better after looking in the mirror and telling myself: “I love you, Esther.  I really, really, love you!”

There is so much power there.  I admit it is a really hard thing to do because sometimes we are taught that it is not good to love ourselves.  We are taught it is wrong and vain and narcisstic.  But this is not what self-love is.

This is what I KNOW to be true.  Hating yourself does not work.  It does not bring to you anything positive in life and make you feel miserable!  How do I know?  This is what I have done all my life.

I will be very honest here.  There are times I have literally yelled at myself: “I hate you!  I hate you!”  I even physically assaulted myself.  This made me feel very bad.  Then it made me feel bad because I was ashamed at the way I spoke to myself and what I did to myself.

I am turning over a new leaf and it is POSITIVE!  I have many good qualities that I would like to share with the world.  One of my greatest qualities is my heart.  I have a compassionate heart.

I hope you will join me in saying nice things to and about yourself.  Say: “I am beautiful and everyone loves me!”  or “My body is beautiful just the way it is!”  🙂

9a8f9-290974825894152742_pvvacxes_c

