Since I deleted many of my hard work…years of blogging from being in a dark place I have no where else to put these thoughts but here.

I am not sure if artists are really prone to depression.  It seems so, well, in my case.  I don’t know the whys.  I am on a life journey.  I am still here and for that I am grateful to God.

Somehow His grace pulls me out of a dark place
and gives me a place to lay my head.
Without judgement, guilt, or condemnation
He waits.
I never knew He was that loving or kind.
I was afraid of Him.
He has proven safe to me.
What about you?
I don’t have to “do” anything.
He loves me.  
I wonder where I got the impression
that I needed to “EARN” the love of God-
or anyone else, for that matter???
We get impressions from people around us.  I want to be treated with kindness.  I must be kind.  Be kind to others but I also MUST be kind to myself!  This is very important.  Be gentle with yourself.
Be kind to yourself. 🙂
I am thankful for life.  I am thankful for another day.  I am thankful for another chance to try again!
