Sandra Engman Photography 2013

Esther was a beautiful orphan raised by her cousin Mordecai. She had depth. She wasn’t just another pretty face. She had character. She had Grace. She was not the most beautiful woman, although she was beautiful. What attracted the king to esther was the favor of the Almighty God. Esther knew the secret to finding favor with the king. The secret was humility. God gives grace and favor to the humble. Humility is also dignity. It is not groveling at the feet of the King. It is holding your head high and respectfully entering his presence. Esther did not rely on her physical beauty she trusted and relied completely on God. That is why I am honored to bear the name Esther. When I was a little girl I hated my name. People used to make fun of my name. I was ashamed of my name and I was ashamed of myself. Today I am not ashamed anymore I am proud and honored to bear the name of such a wonderful queen. The Bible says in the book of Proverbs a good name is more desirable than great riches to be esteemed is better than silver or gold.

