Photo by Esther Bautista 2011 0r so ish.

I just noticed that I don’t like thinking about certain things.  I don’t like to put a lot of mental energy into things like housework, cooking, or furniture assembly.  I would rather sit and journal about my thoughts and feelings.  I noticed that I am still double spacing between sentences and that is a hard habit to break!

We judge each others personality type!  I know I am guilty of that.  People that are driven are very productive and so when they see a person like me…I bug the heck out of them because I am very slow and layed back.  Those people have a hard time sitting still and doing nothing.

My personality type has a hard time getting motivated.  I am afraid to try certain things unless I know I will succeed.  However, in art I am way more forgiving and accepting of myself.  In other areas I am very impatient and I expect to know how to do something on the first try.  If I don’t then I give up and never try again.

The thing I don’t like about doing things I am not good at is that I feel I am wasting my time.  Maybe I am not.  Maybe I am suppose to learn something from it.  I have wasted a lot of time.  I don’t want to do that anymore!

I put forth a great deal of effort to put a shoe cabinet together today and I am only half done.  I am exhausted!  I am completely exhausted from that!  It is ridiculous!  Does it take more mental energy to think about how to do than than to read the Bible and ponder the meaning of life?  Maybe?

