Godchicks 2012 painting by E.M. Bautista
I am working on incorporating uv reactive elements into my paintings.  I discovered this one day while messing around with uv or black lights.  I thought it looked pretty cool but the photo doesn’t do it justice.  
I always wanted to get paid to have fun and paint but if I am honest its a hobby.  If only I could be independently wealthy but then where would the challenge be to earn money?  We need obstacles in our lives to challenge us.  I seem to rise to the occasion in a crisis situation.  God’s humbling me by allowing me to loose my ability to think clearly, remember, and spell very well.  I am challenged but instead of getting mad at myself I am learning to be more patient with myself and others.  I think that’s His point.  Giving myself a bit more grace makes me give others more grace too!
