Dear Child,

I have seen your tears and heard your prayers. I know how much you’ve tried day after day and year after year. Running around in circles and jumping through the hoops in hope to achieve a dream in your heart. You’ve been very hard on yourself and you finally see that you have been trying to impress others and trying to impress me. Trying so hard to be beautiful because beauty is what people on earth esteem. Trying to be popular, famous, and successful as mankind defines it. Like a little mouse on a wheel running and running but never really going anywhere… You understand that all this is a futile attempt to earn grace and earn love. Doing something to prove to yourself or other people and that you are worthy of love. You don’t need to prove anything. You know in your heart what’s true. You are afraid of being left. You are afraid of being alone. You think that if you are just good enough, pretty enough, smart enough that people will always be there for you and always love you. You know that these are feeble attempts to earn and control love and it causes bitterness and resentment to rise up in you. You need love. You can deny that all you want but you NEED love!

The truth is that I love you and have always loved you. I will always love you no matter what you do and no matter how far or fast you run away from me. I will always be here waiting for you to turn around and receive my love and receive my embrace and grace. I have waited patiently for you to just stop what you are doing. I know how distracted you have been and how people have judged you and how you have even judged and condemned yourself. I don’t condemn you and no one else has the right to. I just want you to know that I am here for you. I want to be here for you. I care. I do. I know you say, “But it doesn’t feel like it. Where are you God? Why did you let this happen? I don’t feel you with me in this pain. If you are with me then why is my life so hard?”

Turn around and receive grace. Stop your striving and trying so hard to be what you think I want you to be or others say you should be. I receive you just as you are. You are mine and I am responsible for you. When I make you a promise I keep it. When I say something I do it. My words are not empty promises. And I promised to give you a hope and a future and I will do it. Don’t give up! Don’t throw in the towel when you are so close to the finish line. Keep going one day at a time. I will help you because I promised to help you and be with you always. You can’t even begin to imagine how much I love you. My blood cried love with each crimson drop that dripped down the cross on the day I died. And my resurrection was the power of God for your salvation and His power flows through me as you receive my love. In order to receive all you need to do is believe, not try harder.

I know you don’t understand but you will someday. You don’t need to understand it to receive it. You just need to believe. I care about your heart more than I care about whether you keep the rules. Our relationship is not a to do list. I love being with you and I know you often find that hard to believe because you don’t even enjoy being with yourself. I made you. You’re not a mistake. You’re not a failure or disappointment.

You’re special. And yes, you’re different! I made you that way because I make each person unique. I don’t expect you to be someone else. I expect you to be yourself!

Don’t be afraid to try. Don’t be afraid of failing. If you don’t try then you will never do anything. I have a special assignment for you. I know you find this hard to believe too because it has been long in coming. You often question and doubt yourself. I want you to be confident because I am with you. I don’t want you to be sad. It hurts my heart when you are sad. When I see you crying, I cry too. When I see you laughing, I laugh too. I want you to smile more, laugh more, and enjoy the life I gave you. When you enjoy your life I am glorified.

Don’t be overwhelmed with the work that is before you. I am here to help you and I will work in you as you let go and allow me to. For the work I do I will receive the glory. I know you are concerned about getting credit for all the hard work you have done. I see it. You have worked very hard. But now I want you to lighten up a bit and stop running around trying to impress people and especially yourself!

One last thing: Stop thinking so much and just relax! I got you covered.

Love,

Jesus

